Academic staff (2)

Stacks Image 306
Prof. Dr. Hans Nauwynck,
Full Professor,
Director Laboratory of Virology

tel: +32 9 264 7373
email:
Hans.Nauwynck@UGent.be
For publications click on
Linkedin
researchGate
Curriculum vitae
Stacks Image 309
Prof. Dr. Kristien Van Reeth, Associate Professor
Tel: +32 9 264 7369
Email:
Kristien.Vanreeth@UGent.be
For publications click on

Post Doctoral Researchers (2)

Stacks Image 1149
Dr. Sebastiaan Theuns
joined the lab in 2010
Email: Sebastian.Theuns@UGent.be
Stacks Image 4384
Dr. N. Vanderheijden
joined the lab in 2017

Email:
Nathalie.Vanderheijden@UGent.be

Ph.D. Students (15)

Stacks Image 21
Delphine Acar
joined the lab in 2013
Email:
delphine.acar@UGent.be
Stacks Image 1505
Bo Yang
joined the lab in 2013
Email:
bo.yang@UGent.be

Stacks Image 696
Jolien Van Cleemput
joined the lab in 2014
Email:
jolien.vancleemput@UGent.be
Stacks Image 2454
Katrien Poelaert
joined the lab in 2014
Email:
katrien.poelaert@UGent.be

Stacks Image 3849
Jiexiong Xie
joined the lab in 2014
Email:
Jiexiong.Xie@UGent.be
Stacks Image 4348
Ruifang Wei
joined the lab in 2014
Email:
ruifanf.wei@UGent.be

Stacks Image 2527
Gaëtan De Gryse
joined the lab in 2015
Email:
gaetan.degryse@UGent.be
Stacks Image 2920
Tingting Cui
joined the lab in 2014
Email:
tingting.cui@UGent.be

Stacks Image 4391
Sharon Chepkwony
joined the lab in 2016
Email:
Sharon.Chepkwony@UGent.be
Stacks Image 4395
Elien Vandoorn
joined the lab in 2017
Email:
Elien.Vandoorn@UGent.be

Stacks Image 4356
Marilou Vandenhole
joined the lab in 2017
Email:
marilou.vandenhole@UGent.be
Stacks Image 4365
Klaus Daniel Cortes Franco
joined the lab in 2017
Email:
KlausDaniel.CortesFranco@UGent.be

Stacks Image 4362
Wojciech Stadejek
joined the lab in 2017
Email:
Wojciech.Stadejek@UGent.be
Stacks Image 4404
Veerle Stroobants
joined the lab in 2017
Email:
veerle.stroobants@UGent.be

Robin Haes
joined the lab in 201!
Email:
robin.haesk@UGent.be

Technicians (6)

Stacks Image 522
Carine Boone
joined the lab in 1998
Email: carine.boone@UGent.be
Stacks Image 514
Chantal Vanmaercke
joined the lab in 1979
Email: chantal.vanmaercke@UGent.be

Stacks Image 533
Melanie Bauwens
joined the lab in 2006
Email:melanie.bauwens@UGent.be
Stacks Image 525
Nele Dennequin
joined the lab in 2004
Email: nele.dennequin@UGent.be

Stacks Image 4379
Jonathan Vandenbogaerde
joined the lab in 2017
Email: Jonathan.Vandenbogaerde@UGent.be
Stacks Image 4376
Elody Andres Guttierez
joined the lab in 2017
Email:Elody.AndresGutierrez@UGent.be

Former members of the lab

Abubakar Garba
left the lab in 2018

Ytse Noppe
left the lab in 2018

Wendy Baetens
left the lab in 2017

Eleni Van der Hallen
left the lab in 2017

Dr. Yewei Li
left the lab in 2017

Zeger Vandenabeele
left the lab in 2017

Lieve Sys
left the lab in 2017

Dr. Ivan Trus
left the lab in 2017

Dr. José Carlos Mancera Gracia
left the lab in 2017

Dr. Jing Zhao
left the lab in 2017

Dr. Lowiese Desmarets
left the lab in 2017

Dr. Haileleul NegussieDubale
left the lab in 2017

Dr. Thuong Van Khuong
left the lab in 2016

Dr. Inge Roukaerts
left the lab in 2016

Isaura Christiaens
left the lab in 2016

Dr.Vishwanatha Reddy Avalakuppa Papi Reddy
left the lab in 2016

Dr. Vo Van Tuan
left the lab in 2016

Dr. Kathlyn Laval
left the lab in 2016

Dr.
Yu Qiu
left the lab in 2015

Dr. Wenfeng Li
left the lab in 2015

Dr. Ilias Frydas
left the lab in 2015

Dr. Sebastiaan Theuns
left the lab in 2015

Tim Van Gaever
left the lab in 2015

Dr. Xiaoyun Yang
left the lab in 2015

Dr. João Lima
left the lab in 2015

Dr. Wander Van Breedam
left the lab in 2015

Dr.
Hossein Bannazadeh Baghi
left the lab in 2015

Dr.
Karen van der Meulen
left the lab in 2014

Loes Geypen
left the lab in 2014

Dr. Annelike De Deurwaerder
left the lab in 2014

Dr. Dominique Olyslaegers
left the lab in 2014

Jolien Dejaeghere
left the lab in 2014

Dr. Lennert Steukers
left the lab in 2014

Dr. Karen Ooms
left the lab in 2013

Mieke Verbeeck
left the lab in 2013

Dr. Uladzimir Karniychuk
left the lab in 2013

Dr. Bauke De Maeyer
left the lab in 2013

Dr. Inge Hoebeke
left the lab in 2013

Dr. Jun Cao
left the lab in 2013

Dr. Sjouke Van Poucke
left the lab in 2013

Dr. Ben Vermeulen
left the lab in 2013

Dr. Sabrina Vairo
left the lab in 2013

Dr. Mathias Corteel

left the lab in 2013

Dr. Hanne Van Gorp
left the lab in 2013

Liping Huang
left the lab in 2012

Dries Helderweirt
left the lab in 2012

Dr. Dipongkor Saha
left the lab in 2012

Miet De Baere
left the lab in 2012

Dr. Zhongfang Wang
left the lab in 2012

Sabine Gleich
Left the lab in 2012

Dr. ir. Hannah Dewerchin
Left the lab in 2012

Tu Huynh Thi
Left the lab in 2011

Dr.Sarah Glorieux
Left the lab in 2012

Dr.Merijn Vanhee
Left the lab in 2011

Dr.Marc Geldhof
Left the lab in 2011

Dr.Annelies Vandekerckhove
Left the lab in 2011

Annick Gryspeerdt
Left the lab in 2011

Evelien Van Hamme
Left the lab in 2011

Dr.Iris Delrue
Left the lab in 2011

Leslie Bosseler
Left the lab in 2011

Dr.Sarah Costers

Left the lab in 2011

Dr.Gerlinde Van de Walle

Left the lab in 2010

Dr.Annebel De Vleeschauwer
Left the lab in 2010

Dr.Matthias Deruelle
Left the lab in 2010

Dr.Kalina Atanasova
Left the lab in 2010

Fernand De Backer
Left the lab in 2009

Geert Opsomer
Left the lab in 2009

Filip Barbé
Left the lab in 2009

Els Cornelissen
Left the lab in 2009

Constantinos Kyriakis
Left the lab in 2009

Debby Braeckmans
Left the lab in 2009

Fernand De Backer
Left the lab in

Ann Desplanques
Left the lab in 2008

David Lefebvre
Left the lab in 2008

Christiane Bracke
Left the lab in 2008

Barbara Garré
Left the lab in 2008

Ann Saen, DVM
Left the lab in 2007

Dr
. Karen van der Meulen
Left the lab in 2007
Currently works at Devgen

Dr
. Cesar Marcial Escobedo Bonilla
Left the lab in 2006
Currently works at Centro de Investigaciones Biológicas del Noroeste, Unidad Sonora, Mexico


Dr. ir. Kristin Geenen
Left the lab in 2006
Currently works at Ismar HistoGenex


Dr. Geert Van Minnebruggen
Left the lab in 2005
Currently works at VIB HQ

Dr. Peter Meerts
Left the lab in 2005
Currently works at Janssen Animal Health


Dr. Steven Van Gucht
Left the lab in 2005
Currently works at Institut Pasteur - Brussels

Dr. Geoffrey Labarque
Left the lab in 2004
Currently works at Fort Dodge

em. Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Maurice Pensaert
Retired in 2003, but is still involved in some research projects as scientific advisor

Dr. Nathalie Vanderheijden

Left the lab in 2003

Dr. Romeo E. Sanchez, Jr.
Left the lab in 2003

Dr. Saskia Van de Zande
Left the lab in 2001
Currently works at Intervet (Shering-Plough)